Head work

I’ve been in therapy for about six months now, and one of the issues I’ve been dealing with is a tendency to be extremely private and to segment my life into many tiny little spheres I keep carefully isolated from each other. So in the past, I’ve had a “professional” identity and a programming blog, and an identity I present to my personal friends, and an anonymous Tumblr I use to write about therapy and personal issues, and several pseudonymous Internet identities, etc.

What I want now is to stop being a dozen different people and just be one. I don’t think anything I think or have done is so scandalous that it needs to be hidden. So I hope to write about my work, my personal interests, and my progress in life without pretense. Obviously everyone has things in their life that are truly private, and those will remain so for me. Other than that, anything goes.